Indoor Tomato Problem

Reaction score
Country
Turkey
Hey hello.

I'm new to gardening.

What do you think the problem of my tomatoes (in attached). I try to grow them indoors under artificial light.

Regards,
Cem

Attachments

• IMG_0192.jpg
    IMG_0192.jpg
    103.1 KB · Views: 241
  • IMG_0191.jpg
    IMG_0191.jpg
    118.8 KB · Views: 296
  • IMG_0190.jpg
    IMG_0190.jpg
    123.8 KB · Views: 303
  • IMG_0194.jpg
    IMG_0194.jpg
    197.8 KB · Views: 261
  • IMG_0195.jpg
    IMG_0195.jpg
    185.1 KB · Views: 256
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United States
Magnesium deficiency will leave the green veins too. Magnesium Sulfate (epsom salts) will help that, but its better to to use a well rounded liquid blend of minor and micro nutrients. So what kind of soil did you start them in?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
@DirtMechanic is correct about magnesium deficiency. Magnesium deficiency usually appears in acidic soils which is why, I would guess, he asked about what you have the plants planted in. And epsom salts will correct a magnesium problem. However, magnesium deficiency usually starts with the oldest leaves and works upward which doesn't appear to me to be the case here. If it were me I would cover all the bases by treating the plants for all three dificiencies, iron, nitrogen and magnesium. Chelated iron, a fast acting nitrogen source such as bloodmeal and the epsom salts.. And as long as the plants are in containers every time you water fertilize with an organic liquid fertilizer such as HastaGro if you can get it in Turkey. Try to stay away from synthetic fertilizers. If you have to just get some old horse, cow or chicken manure and soak it in water and use that for fertilizer.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5A
Country
Canada
Welcome to the forum @hcem . The above posters really know their stuff. I got advice a few years ago from @Chuck regarding a problem I had with my tomatoes and his advice saved them. :)