Indoor Pomegranate leaves yellowing

Reaction score
Country
Denmark
Hello everone,
I have been growing this Pomegranate tree indoors for about 10 months. A few of the leaves have started suddenly turning yellow, and I can't figure out what the cause is. These leaves (see pictures) turned yellow over the past couple of days.
The growing medium drains well, and the pot has a drainage hole, so I am not suspecting over-watering to be an issue.
However, it hasn't been very sunny at my place for the last few weeks, and temperatures outside (and probably inside a bit) have gone down. Could this be the cause? Furthermore, I haven't been fertilizing lately.
The plant is placed in a small south facing window, and has been growing well all summer with no issues.
Another thought is that is could be in need of a repot. However, only a tiny root is sticking out from the bottom of the pot.

Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• IMG_3633.JPG
    IMG_3633.JPG
    87.1 KB · Views: 321
  • IMG_3634.JPG
    IMG_3634.JPG
    109.6 KB · Views: 405
  • IMG_3636.JPG
    IMG_3636.JPG
    102.4 KB · Views: 319
  • IMG_3635.JPG
    IMG_3635.JPG
    53.3 KB · Views: 266
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hello everone,
I have been growing this Pomegranate tree indoors for about 10 months. A few of the leaves have started suddenly turning yellow, and I can't figure out what the cause is. These leaves (see pictures) turned yellow over the past couple of days.
The growing medium drains well, and the pot has a drainage hole, so I am not suspecting over-watering to be an issue.
However, it hasn't been very sunny at my place for the last few weeks, and temperatures outside (and probably inside a bit) have gone down. Could this be the cause? Furthermore, I haven't been fertilizing lately.
The plant is placed in a small south facing window, and has been growing well all summer with no issues.