Identifying my Plants

Thouseef

Engineer with an interest for gardening
Reaction score
Country
Oman
Hi everyone out there,

I am a beginner in gardening and as such i need help in identifying the indoor plants i bought.

pic attached. Pls help.

Thanks.

Attachments

• IMG-20180330-WA0006.jpg
    IMG-20180330-WA0006.jpg
    66.3 KB · Views: 238
  • IMG-20180330-WA0005.jpg
    IMG-20180330-WA0005.jpg
    62.6 KB · Views: 244
  • IMG-20180330-WA0004.jpg
    IMG-20180330-WA0004.jpg
    64.3 KB · Views: 234

Thouseef

Reaction score
Country
Oman
Thank You @alp. Even i thought it to be a kalanchoe but this plant just loves water which I doubt any kalanchoe would.

It had a growth sprout when i over watered it by mistake. Then it became nutrient deprived due to small pot and started to wither off. Now its repotted and waiting to be watered.

alp

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United Kingdom
I saw a gardening programme in which the lady presenter said just chucked kalanchoe when it finished flowering. She didn't explain why. She was also the one telling the owner of an acer palmatum dissectum with seeds to get rid of the tree! I cried torrents of tears! I have had 4 or 5 acers and one about 15 years, none has had any seeds and there she was, telling the owner to get rid of it! Horticultural crime / vandalism.

Thouseef

Reaction score
Country
Oman
Yea. Its sad how these people treat precious greenery. Having come from India with acres of agricultural land and presently working abroad living in a flat, it makes me sad to see such madness around.

Thats why i recently loaded up my flat with indoor plants so that i can atleast breathe some good air.

alp

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United Kingdom
Yea. Its sad how these people treat precious greenery. Having come from India with acres of agricultural land and presently working abroad living in a flat, it makes me sad to see such madness around.