I want a robotic mower plus

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United States
I must be really picky. I mean its not good enough for me that robotic mowers even exist, which is amazing, but I literally expect a higher level of integration and control than the random direction cutters I see on the market today. Does anybody make a "smart" mower yet?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5A
Country
Canada
I would buy one if they weren't so expensive.

I have a roomba and am amazed that it does sweep the kitchen, living and dining rooms - about 1000 square feet or so. on one charge. They just go and go and until they need to dock and recharge. Of course it doesn't move furniture or anything so I use the central vacuum every 10 days or so to get any leftovers.

The robotic mowers probably have a bigger battery than the vacuum and the vacuum runs for nearly 2 hours on one charge.

I'm thinking it would be necessary to never let the grass go more than a few days without trimming.

MaryMary

Quite Contrary
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
I literally expect a higher level of integration and control than the random direction cutters I see on the market today.

What, exactly, do you want it to do? :confused: You want to be able to tell it to make fancy lawn lines in programmable patterns? I don't think there is a smart mower yet. Give them a year. ;)

I have never cared for the idea of a lawnmower blade rotating at a couple thousand RPMs going about its business unattended. It just seems that there are too many things that could go wrong. :eek:

I think you have a point there. :eek:

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
If you have a circular garden, this method is 100% accurate (cheap too) :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::

xQjX6Jm.gif