How do these looks?

Reaction score
Hi!

This is my first year attempting to grow vegetables in a raised bed.

I have attached a few photos. Left is Carmen Italian Pepper, middle is Husky Cherry Red Tomato, and right is Little Napoli Tomato. Do these look ok to you guys?

Carmen Italian Pepper.jpgHusky Cherry Red Tomato.jpgLittle Napoli Tomato.jpg

Reaction score
Country
United States
You may have them planted a little to deep in the soil except the tomato is ok. You can remove the top inch or two of soil and mulch to fix it. Be careful not to over water when you water. Use you finger to feel the soil every time before you water. Let the top couple of inches dry well before watering. They are looking good for a starter garden.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hi!

This is my first year attempting to grow vegetables in a raised bed.

I have attached a few photos. Left is Carmen Italian Pepper, middle is Husky Cherry Red Tomato, and right is Little Napoli Tomato. Do these look ok to you guys?

View attachment 64890View attachment 64891View attachment 64892
The pepper and the first tomato need additional fertilization especially the tomato. The pepper's color is too light of green, it should be a darker green. It is showing first signs of becoming chlorotic. The second picture show definite chlorosis. It could be iron, nitrogen or just plain lack of many needed nutrients. The third picture shows a tomato that is the correct color in most of the leaves but on the new growth it shows a minor lack of nutrition, overall a nice plant but fertilization is needed. What are you fertilizing with and how often? And where are you located?

Last edited:
Reaction score
Just did a soil test. PH is fine. But N,K and P are virtually nonexistent. What product would best remedy this situation? I thought the soil mix I used already had fertilizer but apparently no near enough.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States