How do I cover the concrete base?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all I’ve just had our garden patio done by a professional which looks great, however due to the weight of the slabs and the fact our garden was rather uneven we have been left with visible concrete around the edges (I will attach photos). Does anyone have any inspired ideas of how we can tidy this up? We also need to tidy up the back of the garden so could incorporate this.

Many thanks for your help (from a complete novice gardener!)

Attachments

• A302611C-B840-4596-AAC6-3FDB99542C5C.jpeg
    A302611C-B840-4596-AAC6-3FDB99542C5C.jpeg
    392.8 KB · Views: 24
  • 7CDC2DE2-CC37-4D5B-8697-949DE1F16142.jpeg
    7CDC2DE2-CC37-4D5B-8697-949DE1F16142.jpeg
    358.6 KB · Views: 28
  • 848AC84F-26DB-484F-B308-DC7CC7A9F319.jpeg
    848AC84F-26DB-484F-B308-DC7CC7A9F319.jpeg
    265.7 KB · Views: 28
  • DC5B0DD7-99F9-4C5B-AEB1-4FA55A0B08EF.jpeg
    DC5B0DD7-99F9-4C5B-AEB1-4FA55A0B08EF.jpeg
    359.1 KB · Views: 27
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Keir Hardy
Country
United Kingdom
Hi and welcome peasbody.

It looks like your builder has done a good job, the concrete will stop the bricks from ever moving.

Have some patience, the grass will eventually.. creep over the concrete. You'll be able to run an old serrated kitchen knife along the edge of the bricks to trim the grass which will try to grow over them too.

I've something similar between my lawn and my crazy York stone path. I use a strimmer along it now an again, to keep it straight.

P1040045.JPG

P1040075.JPG

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi and welcome peasbody.

It looks like your builder has done a good job, the concrete will stop the bricks from ever moving.

Have some patience, the grass will eventually.. creep over the concrete. You'll be able to run an old serrated kitchen knife along the edge of the bricks to trim the grass which will try to grow over them too.