Hi, Broken rake here!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I am new to all this but hopefully getting a new lawn soon and a small allotment.

P.S. I don’t mean I have a broken rake.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Well @Broken rake , welcome to our forums, and I hope you will find you came to the right place :) We will look forward to hearing about your new gardening projects, (and looking at photos too, maybe) and hope we can give support and advice if you find you need it.

zigs

Cactus Grower, Kent.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Welcome to the forum :)

Got my first allotment when I was in my early twenties. I'm old now :D

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Well @Broken rake , welcome to our forums, and I hope you will find you came to the right place :) We will look forward to hearing about your new gardening projects, (and looking at photos too, maybe) and hope we can give support and advice if you find you need it.
Thank you for the welcome and I think your avatar is amazing. Did you make that all by yourself?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
DSC01834.JPG That's my groot - I dress her up. This is for when she goes shopping. I was born daft :giggle:
Old and silly !!

Attachments

• DSC01813.JPG
    DSC01813.JPG
    216.9 KB · Views: 41
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Is there more than 1 type? I thought grass was grass, I have a lot to learn. I have heard of bluegrass and pampas grass (I think) but you don’t mean that do you?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi my fellow green fingered friends. I have now acquired the new lawn. I think there may have been some confusion (due to the way my post read).

When I said, I was getting a new lawn and small allotment, what I actually meant was that they would come with the house.

The lawn is much bigger than anticipated but it already has grass on it. Don’t ask me which type because I don’t know. I also have this small allotment and a new bucket.