Helping a local nursery

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello Gardeners!

I'm a student website designer and amateur gardener. I'm trying to find out the needs and frustrations of gardeners when searching for or shopping for plants online. My goal is to help a local, family-owned plant nursery improve its website, make it more user-friendly, and ultimately be more competitive with big-box stores. This local nursery sells more native plants, which is better for the environment and should be promoted. I want to help local nurseries that offer better services, education, and care more about their plants.

I would really appreciate your input. Your responses may be used in my portfolio but your username/identity will remain anonymous.

Some prompts:

If you shopped or ordered plants online what was that experience like?

What have you found frustrating about these websites or apps?

What have you found makes them more enjoyable or user-friendly?

What would you like to see improved?

And if you can give me any examples of sites/apps you really like or love that would be great.

Reaction score
Country
United States
you cannot do what you ask us to help you do and you do not know why. One reason is georealistic context.
My post is about user research which is done for most apps and websites you enjoy using. I meant it in good faith. What you said was negative and unhelpful. If you have something helpful to say then please do.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United States
I cannot. Your proposal is far too broad. This is what indicates both your economic effort and interests and your lack of awareness of that you propose to sell with detail.