Help with Cheroke

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello! I am new here. I’ve been gardening for a few years now, and do well with some things and struggle with others...learning still!

I need some advice on Cherokee Purple Tomatoes. I purchased these plants from Home Depot about 8 weeks ago. In that time I have had very low growth. They seem to be getting very tall and not filling out with leaves. Some plants are doing better than others.

I live in North Texas, for reference to climate. I purchased a good loose soil for vegetables as well. My friends plants are doing much better than mine and already four times the size. Any tips?

Thank You!

Attachments

• FCC21EB9-D44D-48EF-95B8-FFE138EA62DB.jpeg
    FCC21EB9-D44D-48EF-95B8-FFE138EA62DB.jpeg
    258.1 KB · Views: 44
  • 0735DA23-B025-480B-892A-3DE9D7D57049.jpeg
    0735DA23-B025-480B-892A-3DE9D7D57049.jpeg
    243.5 KB · Views: 46
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
What are you fertilizing with, how much and how often? How many hours of direct sun do they get?

Reaction score
Country
United States
I’m using miracle grow performance organically. I’ve used it twice. So once per month. Plenty of direct sunlight. Several hours per day. I grow multiple citrus trees and other stuff successfully in the same spot.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
I’m using miracle grow performance organically. I’ve used it twice. So once per month. Plenty of direct sunlight. Several hours per day. I grow multiple citrus trees and other stuff successfully in the same spot.