Help my lemon tree is dying!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
I inherited a lemon tree and it is dying. It was in bad shape when I got here and I was able to nurse it back to health but over the last three months it has been dying and I have no idea what is happening to it. A kumquat tree and a little other tree in the same row are also dying. I haven't used any chemicals or pesticides, so I am really confused.
20180124_124830.jpg
20180124_124830.jpg
20180124_124823.jpg

Attachments

• 20180124_124836.jpg
    20180124_124836.jpg
    332.2 KB · Views: 276

alp

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United Kingdom
Not being an expert, I've googled and found this

Citrus Black Spot. I would cut those leaves off and burn them whether it is the right diagnosis or what.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Citrus_black_spot

Have a look please. Just might be useful. Another thing is check the PH and feed the plant to make it stronger.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
I inherited a lemon tree and it is dying. It was in bad shape when I got here and I was able to nurse it back to health but over the last three months it has been dying and I have no idea what is happening to it. A kumquat tree and a little other tree in the same row are also dying. I haven't used any chemicals or pesticides, so I am really confused. View attachment 31841 View attachment 31841 View attachment 31842