HELP! My Garden is dying.

Reaction score
Hey everybody I could really use some advice/help. Im brand new to this gardening hobby, and some of the plants i've recently planted are starting to die on me. I live in Tucson Az where temperatures have reached up to 101 degrees the past couple of days. I have a small section of land that I overtook to start my garden. I started planting bugambilias, rose bushes and the golden lantanas. Before planting I made sure to dig the hole at the right depth mixed the soil half organic with half native. My watering schedule has been the same since day one. I water once a day at 9am before heading to work. The first couple of weeks the flowers were doing great some were starting to blossom and grow at a steady rate. Recently last friday I noticed that they started looking "dead" the bugambilias pink flowers starting falling off and the leafs turned yellow. The lantanas stems turned a light brown and the flowers that were blossoming fell off and the rose bushed looked like somebody set a torch to them. Completely burned. Im completely lost because I dont know what happened. I feed them prior to noticing this. I used the Miracle Gro plant food (comes in a blue powder type of form that you mix with water). Im wondering if i over fed them? (however only one lantana plant is still in good condition and is continuing to blossom and I fed it the same amount as others) Could the triple digit temparature weather damage my plants? Help please!!!

Reaction score
California Central Valley (desert climate)