Eureka lemon problems

DrMike27

Trust me...I’m a doctor.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
Any thoughts on what’s going on? Watering about 1x/week and they were last fertilized in the spring.

Attachments

• 590BA9C6-2970-449F-A959-FB854913CDBA.jpeg
    590BA9C6-2970-449F-A959-FB854913CDBA.jpeg
    173.2 KB · Views: 157
  • BAB9EB7A-5B6F-420B-B6AF-4A0E5CA56727.jpeg
    BAB9EB7A-5B6F-420B-B6AF-4A0E5CA56727.jpeg
    178.4 KB · Views: 160
  • D63431B7-4B83-416D-95F6-29684A98595D.jpeg
    D63431B7-4B83-416D-95F6-29684A98595D.jpeg
    227.8 KB · Views: 175

DrMike27

Trust me...I’m a doctor.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
I used a Vigoro liquid all purpose 10-10-10 (directions called for a 1/4 cap full). I also have a Miracle-gro all purpose shake on that is a 12-4-8 I have been using during the summer and it seems to be working well.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
I used a Vigoro liquid all purpose 10-10-10 (directions called for a 1/4 cap full). I also have a Miracle-gro all purpose shake on that is a 12-4-8 I have been using during the summer and it seems to be working well.
Your citrus has some type of nutrient deficiency. It is probably either nitrogen or iron. I'll probably make you mad but Miracle Gro products aren't very good at all. If it were my tree I would stop using what you are using and do the following. First I would apply Chelated Iron and wait 2 weeks to see what changes happen. If none happens I would then fertilize with a GOOD fertilizer such as Espoma Citrus Tone or Fox Farm Happy Frog or any other organic fertilizer. I would also give the tree an application of blood meal for a quick nitrogen fix. I would also pull the mulch away from the base of the plant an inch or two and make sure that the root flare of the tree is showing.

DrMike27

Trust me...I’m a doctor.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States