Do tomato plants need THIS much watering?

Reaction score
Country
United States
I understand that when gardening in pots more water is needed. I live in zone 9 (Florida), it’s definitely hot. My tomato plants seem to need watering every 2-3 days. I do like that they let me know by looking droopy and I know they’re thirsty because they perk back up after about 30 minutes when watered. I just want to make sure I am not overwatering even if they seem to need it, I’m scared of root rot. I feel the soil and I feel like it’s not super dry but not moist, I don’t know. I’m not a pro soil-feeler lol. Also, the plant to the right has some yellow leaves towards the bottom that come off rather easily so I’ve been carefully removing them, does anyone know the possible cause? I added organic tomato fertilizer pebbles a couple of days ago just in case it was lack of fertilizer.

The plant on the left are plum tomatoes and on the right they are cherry tomatoes.

Attachments

• 7AC9633A-09BF-447F-AE64-A61A5178F649.jpeg
    7AC9633A-09BF-447F-AE64-A61A5178F649.jpeg
    327.1 KB · Views: 129
  • 57FA2C48-C293-4538-B0BF-9B2103D0C54F.jpeg
    57FA2C48-C293-4538-B0BF-9B2103D0C54F.jpeg
    264.8 KB · Views: 141
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States