Best flowers/set up for garden photography ?

Reaction score
Country
Mexico
I am a portrait photographer and love doing outdoor shoots. Being able to create a natural backdrop in my backyard would be incredible. It would make my work not only easier, but also faster bring right there. Could any of you give me suggestions for that please ? I'm talking something simple but pretty and not too pricey.

JBtheExplorer

Native Gardener
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
I am a portrait photographer and love doing outdoor shoots. Being able to create a natural backdrop in my backyard would be incredible.

The best thing I could suggest is adding plants that are native to Mexico, especially native to your exact area. That's the best way to get a real natural backdrop, and as a bonus, it would attract insect and animal life to your garden, which would give you even more subjects to photograph. Unfortunately, I don't know anything about plants native to Mexico, so I can't give you any specific suggestions. I would recommend searching the web with phrases like "Plants Native to Mexico" or "Native Mexican Plants".

Reaction score
Country
Mexico
The best thing I could suggest is adding plants that are native to Mexico, especially native to your exact area. That's the best way to get a real natural backdrop, and as a bonus, it would attract insect and animal life to your garden, which would give you even more subjects to photograph. Unfortunately, I don't know anything about plants native to Mexico, so I can't give you any specific suggestions. I would recommend searching the web with phrases like "Plants Native to Mexico" or "Native Mexican Plants".
Thank you for the suggestions! I will look up what plants native to my area I can use. Mexican plants are super colorful so they will make great backdrops no matter what. I will look up soemthing that doesn't require much care though since I am rarely at home at all.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone