A True Beginner

Sorali

Floral Fledgling
Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi there!

I'm Sorali and I am new to both caring for plants and posting in forums. A little about me... I'm the proud parent of two adorable little parakeets whose chatter makes it impossible to have a conversation on the phone (they love to talk). I also have two plants of my own, an aloe vera plant and an exotic angel. To be honest, I've had other plants, but those didn't work out so well... I'm hoping to improve my ability to care for plants, particularly my newest edition, a Sweet Star amaryllis.

I'm looking forward to learning more from everyone here! Since I'm new to using forums, please don't hesitate to let me know if I'm doing anything wrong.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello, I am Oliver, 78 and retired, and I spend a lot of my time in the garden keeping away from Covid as I am also immunosuppressed Was it you I replied to about the amaryllis? Even if you have no garden you can find plenty of interesting stuff about house plants here. Welcome to the forum, you don't sound like the type to do much wrong.

Sorali

Floral Fledgling
Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello, I am Oliver, 78 and retired, and I spend a lot of my time in the garden keeping away from Covid as I am also immunosuppressed Was it you I replied to about the amaryllis? Even if you have no garden you can find plenty of interesting stuff about house plants here. Welcome to the forum, you don't sound like the type to do much wrong.
Hello!

Yep, that was me. It's nice to officially meet you! A garden sounds like a lovely way to avoid Covid and also explains how you're so knowledgeable about plant-life. Is it a lot of work to keep a garden? I've often thought about creating a small one of my own, but, considering my lack of skill, I figured it wouldn't be the best idea, haha. It seems like it would be rewarding though.

Anyway, thanks for the warm welcome!

Sorali

Floral Fledgling
Reaction score