Tomato leaves fadeding

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi folks,
I'm pretty new in gardening and absolutely to this forum ;)
I planted 3 tomatoe plants and since 2 weeks ago I noticed the leaves fade. I googled the issue but could not find what causes the problem. I've attached some pictures. Please help me to find the best way to rescue the plants.
We are in Houston, Texas.

Thanks
Ph
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hi folks,
I'm pretty new in gardening and absolutely to this forum ;)
I planted 3 tomatoe plants and since 2 weeks ago I noticed the leaves fade. I googled the issue but could not find what causes the problem. I've attached some pictures. Please help me to find the best way to rescue the plants.
We are in Houston, Texas.

Thanks
PhView attachment 12426View attachment 12427 View attachment 12428
From the pics it seems like your plants are in 5 gallon buckets with 4 gallons of soil and that the pics were taken in the afternoon. Your soil is too dry and most of the nutrients have leached out during previous waterings. Assuming that there are drain holes in the buckets it would be best to COMPLETELY saturate the soil while at the same time add fertilizer and a quick release nitrogen source such as bloodmeal. A very slow drip for a few hours would be great. The yellowing of the leaves is more than likely a lack of iron and/or nitrogen although it could possibly be early blight although from the pics it doesn't seem so. The extreme wilting is from lack of water. Wilting in the afternoon heat is normal but not to this extreme. If these pics were taken in the morning hours they really need to be saturated.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Chuck,