Survey on stacking a tree

Reaction score
Country
Singapore
Hi,I am Jarenn and I am a Design and Technology student.I am here to take a survey on the methods of staking a tree.In my country,I often see young trees,being stack using a rope that is tied onto a piece of wood that is buried beneath the soil.This supports the tree from not toppling when there is a heavy storm or strong winds.But I have discovered that the rope and wood method is not essential in really stabilizing the tree.Strong winds and bad weather could blow them off.I believe this is a problem to be tackle.I am planning to design and make a product that would be attach to the stem of the tree,having 4 steel legs that would be hammered to the soil,supporting the tree from not falling.Well I can't show you the sketching of the product as this is only just a survey that shows that there is really a need to improve the methods of stacking.

So,do you think that there is a problem on the stacking methods that people are using now?Not very stable?Would harm the tree itself?Would you prefer having a strong product that is made with a strong material( like steel) to support the young tree?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States