Hello from mid-Michigan!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Found my way here via the Garden Pond Forum. :)

I'm not a novice gardener and have had vegetable gardens, perennials, and other growing things for many many years. But I can always learn new things. Last year I put in my first-ever asparagus bed and as of today, almost all the 18 crowns are coming up. I think we're pretty much done with the second brutal winter in a row and I am SO ready to get my veggies and annuals in!

asparagus.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5A
Country
Canada
Welcome! I too am just now trying asparagus. I only have room for 3 crowns but then I am the only one in the family who eats them!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Zone 5
Country
United States
Hi, from southwest Michigan! I just joined recently too :) Isn't spring just wonderful?!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Hi back, y'all! tbendl I recognize your avatar from the pond forum - I've been lurking (and learning) a bunch there since I started this whole pond thing a week ago and I clicked through your showcase gallery.

Lori and Stephanie, hi neighbors. I totally love spring; it's corny but everything coming to life after months of frozen ice is just magical to me.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
13b
Country
India
With all your experience you could surely teach us a thing or two. Welcome to the forum.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Hello there, glad you found your way here. Your asparagus looked fresh and yummy already :)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Hello there, glad you found your way here. Your asparagus looked fresh and yummy already :)